Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


Welcome to The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus Faculty Senate! The Faculty Senate consists of 50 members of the regular faculty elected to three-year terms by their colleges. The Senate exercises legislative powers as delegated by the regular faculty and has the power to initiate any legislation requiring approval of the Board of Regents. Meetings of the Senate are held usually on the second Monday of each month of the regular school year and are open to the public.

2016-17 Schedule of Faculty Senate Meetings:

September 12, 2016
October 10, 2016
November 14, 2016
December 12, 2016
January 23, 2017 - reception
February 13, 2017
March 6, 2017
April 10, 2017
May 8, 2017


Senate meetings are held at 3:30 p.m. in Jacobson Faculty Hall, Room 102




2016-17 Executive Committee Members:

Wayne Riggs (Philosophy), Chair, facsen@ou.edu or wriggs@ou.edu
Sarah Ellis (Music Theory), Chair-elect, sjr@ou.edu
Megan Elwood Madden (Geology & Geophysics), Secretary, melwood@ou.edu
Amy Cerato (Civil Engr. & Env. Science), at-large acerato@ou.edu
Matthew Jensen (Management Information Systems), at-large, mjensen@ou.edu
Joshua Nelson (English), at-large, joshuabnelson@ou.edu
Chris Ramseyer (Civil Engr. & Env. Science), Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair, ramseyer@ou.edu
Molly Murphy (University Libraries), Faculty Compensation Comm. Chair, mmurphy@ou.edu
Tassie Hirschfeld (Anthropology), Immediate Past Chair, tkhirschfeld@ou.edu
Randy Hewes (Biology), Past Chair 2014-15, hewes@ou.edu
Ed O'Rear (Chemical, Biological & Materials Engineering) Past Chair 2013-14, eorear@ou.edu


Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page