Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


Welcome to The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus Faculty Senate! The Faculty Senate consists of 50 members of the regular faculty elected to three-year terms by their colleges. The Senate exercises legislative powers as delegated by the regular faculty and has the power to initiate any legislation requiring approval of the Board of Regents. Meetings of the Senate are held usually on the second Monday of each month of the regular school year and are open to the public.

2017-18 Schedule of Faculty Senate Meetings:

September 11, 2017
October 9, 2017
November 13, 2017
December 11, 2017
January 22, 2018 - reception
February 12, 2018
March 12, 2018
April 9, 2018
May 7, 2018


Senate meetings are held at 3:30 p.m. in Jacobson Faculty Hall, Room 102




2017-18 Executive Committee Members:

Sarah Ellis (Music Theory), Chair, facsen@ou.edu or sjr@ou.edu
Megan Elwood Madden (Geology & Geophysics), Chair-elect, melwood@ou.edu
Joshua Nelson (English), Secretary, joshuabnelson@ou.edu
Amy Bradshaw (Educational Psychology), at-large bradshaw@ou.edu
Lupe Davidson Women's & Gender Studies), at-large, mdavidson@ou.edu
Matthias Nollert (Chemical, Biological & Materials Engineering), at-large, nollert@ou.edu
Keri Kornelson (Mathematics), Faculty Welfare Comm. Co-Chair, kkornelson@ou.edu
Daniel Kimball (Psychology), Faculty Welfare Comm. Co-Chair, dkimball@ou.edu
TBD (), Faculty Compensation Comm. Chair, facsen@ou.edu
TBD (), Faculty Diversity, Equality, & Inclusion Comm. Chair, facsen@ou.edu
Wayne Riggs (Philosophy), Immediate Past Chair, wriggs@ou.edu
Tassie Hirschfeld (Anthropology), Past Chair 2015-16, tkhirschfeld@ou.edu
Randy Hewes (Biology), Past Chair 2014-15, hewes@ou.edu


Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page