Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


Welcome to The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus Faculty Senate! The Faculty Senate consists of 50 members of the regular faculty elected to three-year terms by the colleges. The Senate exercises legislative powers as delegated by the regular faculty and has the power to initiate any legislation requiring approval of the Board of Regents. Meetings of the Senate are held usually on the second Monday of each month of the regular school year and are open to the public.

2015-16 Schedule of Faculty Senate Meetings:

September 14, 2015
October 12, 2015
November 9, 2015
December 14, 2015
January 25, 2016
February 8, 2016
March 7, 2016
April 11, 2016
May 9, 2016


Senate meetings are held at 3:30 p.m. in Jacobson Faculty Hall, Room 102




2015-16 Executive Committee Members:

Tassie Hirschfeld (Anthropology), Chair, facsen@ou.edu or tkhirschfeld@ou.edu
Wayne Riggs (Philosophy), Chair-elect, wriggs@ou.edu
Sarah Ellis (Music Theory), Secretary, sjr@ou.edu
Megan Elwood Madden (Geology & Geophysics), at-large melwood@ou.edu
Scott A. Moses (Industrial & Systems Engineering), at-large, moses@ou.edu
George Richter-Addo (Chemistry & Biochemistry), at-large, grichteraddo@ou.edu
Chris Ramseyer (Civil Engr. & Env. Science), Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair, ramseyer@ou.edu
Molly Murphy (University Libraries), Faculty Compensation Comm. Chair, mmurphy@ou.edu
Randy Hewes (Biology), Immediate Past Chair, hewes@ou.edu
Ed O'Rear (Chemical, Biological & Materials Engineering) Past Chair 2013-14, eorear@ou.edu


Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page