Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


Welcome to The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus Faculty Senate! The Faculty Senate consists of 50 members of the regular faculty elected to three-year terms by the colleges. The Senate exercises legislative powers as delegated by the regular faculty and has the power to initiate any legislation requiring approval of the Board of Regents. Meetings of the Senate are held usually on the second Monday of each month of the regular school year and are open to the public.

2013-14 Schedule of Faculty Senate Meetings:

September 9, 2013
October 14, 2013
November 11, 2013
December 9, 2013

January 13, 2014 - Reception for Senators and Administrators

February 10, 2014
March 10, 2014
April 14, 2014
May 5, 2014


Senate meetings are held at 3:30 p.m. in Jacobson Faculty Hall, Room 102




2013-14 Executive Committee Members:

Ed O'Rear (Chemical, Biological & Materials Engineering) Chair, facsen@ou.edu or eorear@ou.edu
Randy Hewes (Biology), Chair-elect, hewes@ou.edu
Jill Irvine (Women's & Gender Studies), Secretary, jill.irvine@ou.edu
Fran Ayres (Accounting), at-large, fayres@ou.edu
Wayne Riggs (Philosophy), at-large, wriggs@ou.edu
Cal Stoltenberg (Educational Psychology), at-large, cstoltenberg@ou.edu
Greg Burge (Economics), Faculty Welfare Committee Chair, gburge@ou.edu
Lawrence Baines (Instr. Lead. & Acad Curr.), Faculty Compensation Committee Chair, lbaines@ou.edu


Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page