Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


Welcome to The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus Faculty Senate! The Faculty Senate consists of 50 members of the regular faculty elected to three-year terms by their colleges. The Senate exercises legislative powers as delegated by the regular faculty and has the power to initiate any legislation requiring approval of the Board of Regents. Meetings of the Senate are held usually on the second Monday of each month of the regular school year and are open to the public.

2018-19 Schedule of Faculty Senate Meetings:

August 27, 2018 - State of University address
September 17, 2018
October 8, 2018
November 5, 2018
December 3, 2018
January 14, 2019 - reception
February 11, 2019
March 11, 2019
April 8, 2019
May 6, 2019


Senate meetings are usually held at 3:30 p.m. in Jacobson Faculty Hall, Room 102.




2018-19 Executive Committee Members:

Megan Elwood Madden (Geology & Geophysics), Chair, facsen@ou.edu or melwood@ou.edu
Joshua Nelson (English), Chair-elect, joshuabnelson@ou.edu
Amy Bradshaw (Educational Psychology), Secretary bradshaw@ou.edu
Hunter Heyck (History of Science), at-large, hheyck@ou.edu
Matthias Nollert (Chemical, Biological & Materials Engineering), at-large, nollert@ou.edu
Dave Hambright (Biology), at-large, dhambright@ou.edu
Anthony Natale (Social Work), at-large and Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair, anatale@ou.edu
Jeffery Volz (Civil Eng. & Environmental Science), Faculty Compensation Comm. Chair, volz@ou.edu
Lupe Davidson (Women's & Gender Studies), Faculty Div., Equity, & Incl. Comm., mdavidson@ou.edu
Sarah Ellis (Music Theory), Immediate Past Chair, sjr@ou.edu
Wayne Riggs (Philosophy), Past Chair, 2016-17 wriggs@ou.edu
Tassie Hirschfeld (Anthropology), Past Chair 2015-16, tkhirschfeld@ou.edu


Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page