Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE

Welcome to The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus Faculty Senate! The Faculty Senate consists of 50 members of the regular faculty elected to three-year terms by the colleges. The Senate exercises legislative powers as delegated by the regular faculty and has the power to initiate any legislation requiring approval of the Board of Regents. Meetings of the Senate are held usually on the second Monday of each month of the regular school year and are open to the public.

2014-15 Schedule of Faculty Senate Meetings:

September 8, 2014
October 13, 2014
November 10, 2014
December 8, 2014
January 12, 2015
February 9, 2015
March 9, 2015
April 13, 2015
May 4, 2015

Senate meetings are held at 3:30 p.m. in Jacobson Faculty Hall, Room 102

2014-15 Executive Committee Members:

Randy Hewes (Biology), Chair, or
Tassie Hirschfeld (Anthropology), Chair-elect,
Wayne Riggs (Philosophy), Secretary,
Jill Irvine (Women's & Gender Studies), at-large,
Sarah Ellis (Music Theory), at-large,
K.K. Muraleetharan (Civil Engr. & Env. Science), at-large,
Greg Burge (Economics), Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair,
Lawrence Baines (Instr. Lead. & Acad Curr.), Faculty Compensation Comm. Chair,
Ed O'Rear (Chemical, Biological & Materials Engineering) Immediate Past Chair,

Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page