Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


Welcome to The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus Faculty Senate! The Faculty Senate consists of 50 members of the regular faculty elected to three-year terms by their colleges. The Senate exercises legislative powers as delegated by the regular faculty and has the power to initiate any legislation requiring approval of the Board of Regents. Meetings of the Senate are held usually on the second Monday of each month of the regular school year and are open to the public.

2019-20 Schedule of Faculty Senate Meetings:

August 21, 2019 - State of the University address
September 9, 2019
October 14, 2019
November 11, 2019
December 9, 2019
January 13, 2020 - reception
February 10, 2020
March 9, 2020
April 13, 2020
May 4, 2020

Senate meetings are usually held at 3:30 p.m. in Jacobson Faculty Hall, Room 102.



2019-20 Executive Committee Members:

Joshua Nelson (Film & Media Studies / English), Chair, facsen@ou.edu or joshuabnelson@ou.edu
Amy Bradshaw (Educational Psychology), Chair-elect, bradshaw@ou.edu
Amy Cerato (Civil Eng. & Env. Science), Secretary, acerato@ou.edu
Mary Sue Backus (Law), at-large, msbackus@ou.edu
Debra Bemben (Health & Exercise Science), at-large, dbemben@ou.edu
Dave Hambright (Biology), at-large, dhambright@ou.edu
Anthony Natale (Social Work), at-large, anatale@ou.edu
Susan Hahn (University Libraries), Faculty Compensation Comm. Chair, shahn@ou.edu
Heather Shotton (Native American Studies), Faculty Div., Equity, & Incl. Comm., hshotton@ou.edu
Keri Kornelson (Mathematics), Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair, kkornelson@ou.edu
Megan Elwood Madden (Geology & Geophysics), Immediate Past Chair, melwood@ou.edu
Sarah Ellis (Music), Past Chair, 2017-18 sjr@ou.edu
Wayne Riggs (Philosophy), Past Chair, 2016-17 wriggs@ou.edu


Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page