Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


Executive Committee:
Randy Hewes (Biology), Chair, or
Tassie Hirschfeld (Anthropology), Chair-Elect
Wayne Riggs (Philosophy), Secretary
Jill Irvine (Women's & Gender Studies), at-large
Sarah Ellis (Music Theory), at-large
K.K. Muraleetharan (Civil Engr. & Env. Science), at-large
Greg Burge (Economics), Faculty Welfare Commitee Chair
Lawrence Baines (Instr. Lead. & Acad Curr.), Faculty Compensation Committee Chair

Past Senate Chairs:
Georgia Kosmopoulou (Economics) (2012-15)
Michael Bemben (Health & Exercise Science), (2013-16)
Edgar O'Rear (Chem., Biol. & Mtrls Engr.), (2014-17)


Council Chairs:
Academic Programs: Keith Strevett (Civil Engineering & Environmental Science)
Athletics: Francene Weatherby (College of Nursing, OU-HSC)
Budget: Katerina Tsetsura (Journalism)
Campus Planning: inactive
Continuing Education: Juanita Vargas (College of Education)
Faculty Awards & Honors: Satish Kumar (College of Medicine, OU-HSC)
Information Technology: Al Schwarzkopf (Management Information Systems)
Research: Susan Schroeder (Chemistry & Biochemistry)

Committee on Committees:
Tassie Hirschfeld (Anthropology) (2014-15), Chair,
Dave Boeck (Architecture) (2012-15)
Jody Foote (University Libraries) (2013-16)
Marcia Haag (Modern Languages, Literatures, & Linguistics) (2014-17)
Jeff Harwell (Chem., Biol. & Mtrls. Engr.) (2012-15)
S. Lakshmivarahan (Computer Science) (2013-16)

Committee on Faculty Compensation:
Lawrence Baines (Instr. Lead. & Acad. Curr.) (2012-15), Chair,
Samir Barman (Chemistry & Biochemistry) (2014-17)
Nancy LaGreca (Modern Languages, Literatures & Linguistics) (2012-15)
TBD (2014-16)
Molly Murphy (University Libraries) (2014-17)

Committee on Faculty Welfare:
Greg Burge (Economics) (1/2014-15), Chair,
Aparna Mitra (Economics) (2013-16)
Susan Hahn (University Libraries) (2014-17)
Chris Ramseyer (Civil Engineering & Environmental Science) (2013-16)
Chris Sadler (Drama) (2014-17)

Ed Cline Faculty Development Awards Committee:
Mohammed Atiquzzaman (Computer Science) (2013-15), Chair,
Laurel Smith (Geog. & Environ. Sust.) (2013-15) - to be replaced by Angela Urick in January 2015
Susan Schroeder (Chemistry & Biochemistry) (2014-16)
Konstantinos Karathanasis (Music) (2014-16)
Xingru Wu (Petroleum & Geological Engineering) (2014-16)

Arts and Humanities Faculty Fellowship Committee:
Hunter Heyck (History of Science) (2013-15), College of Arts & Sciences
Jason Cytacki (Art) (2013-15), College of Fine Arts
Vicki Sturtevant (Film & Media Studies) (2013-16), College of Arts & Sciences
Harold Mortimer (Musical Theatre) (2013-16), College of Fine Arts
Karin Schutjer (Modern Languages, Literatures, & Linguistics) (2014-17), College of Arts & Sciences
Sarah Ellis (Music) (2014-17), College of Fine Arts

Research Advisory Committee to Vice President for Research (3-year term)
Hong Liu (Elec. & Comp. Engr.), (2013-16)

Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page