Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


Executive Committee:
Sarah Ellis (Music Theory), Chair, or
Megan Elwood Madden (Geology & Geophysics), Chair-elect,
Joshua Nelson (English), Secretary,
Amy Bradshaw (Educational Psychology), at-large>
Lupe Davidson (Women's & Gender Studies), at-large and Faculty Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Comm. Chair,
Matthias Nollert (Chemical, Biological & Materials Engineering), at-large,
Daniel Kimball (Psychology), Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair,
Jeffery Volz (Civil Eng. & Environmental Science), Faculty Compensation Comm. Chair,

Past Senate Chairs:
Randy Hewes (Biology), (2015-18)
Tassie Hirschfeld (Anthropology), (2016-19)
Wayne Riggs (Philosophy), (2017-20)


Council Chairs:
Academic Programs: Keith Strevett (Civil Engineering & Environmental Science)
Athletics: Aiyana Henry (Instructional Leadership & Academic Curriculum)
Budget: Jeffery Volz (Civil Engineering & Environmental Science)
Campus Planning: inactive
Continuing Education: TBD
Faculty Awards & Honors:  Pradeep Yadav (Finance)
Information Technology: Patrick Livingood (Anthropology)
Research: Pamela Genova (Modern Languages, Literatures & Linguistics)

Committee on Committees:
Megan Elwood Madden (Geology & Geophysics) (2017-18), Chair,
Wayne Riggs (Philosophy)(2017-18)
Dave Boeck (Architecture) (2015-18)
Fran Ayres (Accounting) (2016-19)
Deborah Trytten (Computer Science) (2016-19)
Anthony Natale (Social Work) (2017-20)

Committee on Faculty Compensation:
Jeffrey Volz (Civil Engineering & Environmental Science) (2016-19), Chair,
Marcia Haag (Modern Languages, Literatures & Linguistics) (2015-18)
Patrick Livingood (Anthropology) (2015-18)
Susan Hahn (University Libraries) (2017-20)
Ying Wang (Mathematics) (2017-20)

Committee on Faculty Welfare:
Daniel Kimball (Psychology) (2016-19), Chair,
Anthony Natale (Social Work) (1/2018-19)
Michael Kramer (Communication) (2015-18)
Michael Bemben (Health & Exercise Science) (2017-20)
Lori Jervis (Anthropology) (2017-20)

Committee on Faculty Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion:
Kathrine Gutierrez (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies) (2017-18)
Catalin Teodoriu (Petroleum & Geological Engineering) (2017-18)
Shawn Churchman (Musical Theatre) (2017-19)
Alisa Fryar (Political Science) (1/2018-19)
Lupe Davidson (Women’s & Gender Studies) (2017-20)
Ben Keppel (History) (2017-20)
Randa Shehab (Industrial & Systems Engineering) (2017-20)

Ed Cline Faculty Development Awards Committee:
Jonathan Hils (Visual Arts) (2016-18), Chair,
Kimberly Marshall (Anthropology) (2016-18)
Ying Wang (Mathematics) (2016-18)
Lance Lobban (Chemical, Biological & Materials Engineering) (2017-19)
Angela Urick (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies) (2017-19) (Chair-elect)

Arts and Humanities Faculty Fellowship Committee:
Rita Keresztesi (English) (2015-18), College of Arts & Sciences
Clara Cravey Stanley (Dance) (2015-18), College of Fine Arts
Michael Winston (Modern Languages, Literatures & Linguistics) (2017-19), College of Arts & Sciences
Konstantinos Karathanasis (Music) (2016-19), College of Fine Arts
Raphael Folsom (History) (2017-20), College of Arts & Sciences
Stuart Asprey (Visual Arts) (2017-20), College of Fine Arts

Research Advisory Committee to Vice President for Research (3-year term)
Zev Trachtenberg (Philosophy), (January 2017-19)

Teaching Scholars Initiative (TSI) Steering Committee:
Susan Laird (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies) (2017-18)
David Miller (Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering) (2017-18)
Zahed Siddique (Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering (1/2018-19)
Bret Bradley (Management & International Business) (2017-19)
Christopher Hill (Sociology) (2017-20)
Kim Marshall (Anthropology) (2017-20)

Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page