Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


2018-19 FACULTY SENATE STANDING & SPECIAL COMMITTEES

Executive Committee:
Megan Elwood Madden (Geology & Geophysics), Chair, facsen@ou.edu or melwood@ou.edu
Joshua Nelson (English), Chair-elect, joshuabnelson@ou.edu
Amy Bradshaw (Educational Psychology), Secretary bradshaw@ou.edu
Hunter Heyck (History of Science), at-large, hheyck@ou.edu
Matthias "Ulli" Nollert (Chemical, Biological & Materials Engineering), at-large, nollert@ou.edu
Dave Hambright (Biology), at-large, dhambright@ou.edu
Anthony Natale (Social Work), at-large and Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair, anatale@ou.edu
Jeffery Volz (Civil Eng. & Environmental Science), Faculty Compensation Comm. Chair, volz@ou.edu
Maria (Lupe) Davidson (Women's & Gender Studies), Faculty Div., Equity, & Incl. Comm., mdavidson@ou.edu
Sarah Ellis (Music Theory), Immediate Past Chair, sjr@ou.edu
Wayne Riggs (Philosophy), Past Chair, 2016-17 wriggs@ou.edu
Tassie Hirschfeld (Anthropology), Past Chair 2015-16, tkhirschfeld@ou.edu

 

Council Chairs:
Academic Programs: Al Schwarzkopf (Management Information Systems)
Athletics: Siduri Haslerig (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies)
Budget: Harold Mortimer (Musical Theatre)
Campus Planning: inactive
Continuing Education: TBD
Faculty Awards & Honors:  Katherine O’Neal (Pharmacy - HSC)
Information Technology: Patrick Livingood (Anthropology)
Research: Stephen Westrop (Geology & Geophysics)

Committee on Committees:
Joshua Nelson (English) (2018-19), Chair, joshuabnelson@ou.edu
Fran Ayres (Accounting) (2016-19)
Deborah Trytten (Computer Science) (2016-19)
Anthony Natale (Social Work) (2017-20)
TBD (2018-21)
Ellen Greene (Classic & Letters) (2018-21)

Committee on Faculty Compensation:
Jeffrey Volz (Civil Engineering & Environmental Science) (2016-19), Chair, volz@ou.edu
Susan Hahn (University Libraries) (2017-20)
Ying Wang (Mathematics) (2017-20)
Anthony Natale (Social Work) (2018-21)
Tassie Hirschfeld (Anthropology) (2018-21)

Committee on Faculty Welfare:
Anthony Natale (Social Work) (1/2018-19), Chair, anatale@ou.edu
Daniel Kimball (Psychology) (2016-19)
Michael Bemben (Health & Exercise Science) (2017-20)
Lori Jervis (Anthropology) (2017-20)
Keri Kornelson (MAthematics) (2018-21)

Committee on Faculty Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion:
Vince Leseney (Musical Theatre) (2018-19)
Alisa Fryar (Political Science) (1/2018-19)
Maria (Lupe) Davidson (Women’s & Gender Studies) (2017-20), Acting Chair, mdavidson@ou.edu
Ben Keppel (History) (2017-20)
Randa Shehab (Industrial & Systems Engineering) (2017-20)
Kathrine Gutierrez (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies) (2018-21)
Tamera McCuen (Construction Science) (2018-21)

Ed Cline Faculty Development Awards Committee:
Angela Urick (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies) (2017-19) Chair, urick@ou.edu
Lance Lobban (Chemical, Biological & Materials Engineering) (2017-19)
Roxanne Lyst (Dance) (2018-20)
Heather Shotton (Native American Studies) (2018-20)
Rebecca Larson (Health & Exercise Science) (2018-20)

Arts and Humanities Faculty Fellowship Committee:
Michael Winston (Modern Languages, Literatures & Linguistics) (2017-19), College of Arts & Sciences
Konstantinos Karathanasis (Music) (2016-19), College of Fine Arts
Raphael Folsom (History) (2017-20), College of Arts & Sciences
Lloyd Cracknell (Drama) (2018-20), College of Fine Arts
Maria (Lupe) Davidson (Women’s & Gender Studies) (2018-21), College of Arts & Sciences
Matthew Stock (University Libraries - Fine Arts Library) (2018-21), College of Fine Arts

Research Advisory Committee to Vice President for Research (3-year term)
Zev Trachtenberg (Philosophy), (January 2017-19)

Teaching Scholars Initiative (TSI) Steering Committee:
Zahed Siddique (Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering (1/2018-19)
Bret Bradley (Management & International Business) (2017-19)
Christopher Hill (Sociology) (2017-20)
Kim Marshall (Anthropology) (2017-20)
Kathrine Gutierrez (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies) (2018-21)
J. Phil Gibson (Microbiology & Plant Biology) (2018-21)


Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page