Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


Welcome to The University of Oklahoma - Norman Campus Faculty Senate! The Faculty Senate consists of 50 members of the regular faculty elected to three-year terms by their colleges. The Senate exercises legislative powers as delegated by the regular faculty and has the power to initiate any legislation requiring approval of the Board of Regents. Meetings of the Senate are held usually on the second Monday of each month of the regular school year and are open to the public.

Latest News

"In Case You Missed It!" Unofficial 10-12-20 Meeting Recap (Oct. 22, 2020)
October 2020 Chair's Report (Oct. 12, 2020)


View Previous News



2020-21 Schedule of Faculty Senate Meetings:

September 14, 2020
September 16, 2020 - State of the University address
October 12, 2020
November 9, 2020
December 14, 2020
January 25, 2021 - reception
February 8, 2021
March 8, 2021
April 12, 2021
May 10, 2021



2020-21 Executive Committee Members:

Amy Bradshaw (Educational Psychology), Chair, facsen@ou.edu or bradshaw@ou.edu
Keri Kornelson (Mathematics), Chair-elect, kkornelson@ou.edu
Dave Hambright (Biology), Secretary, dhambright@ou.edu
Mary Sue Backus (Law), at-large, msbackus@ou.edu
Kalenda Eaton (African & African American Studies), at-large, k.eaton1@ou.edu
Deborah Trytten (Computer Science), at-large, dtrytten@ou.edu
Ralph Beliveau (Journalism & Mass Communication), at-large, beliveau@ou.edu
Anthony Natale (Social Work), Faculty Compensation Comm. Chair, anatale@ou.edu
Heather Shotton (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies), Faculty Div., Equity, & Incl. Comm., hshotton@ou.edu
Sarah Robbins (University Libraries), Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair, srobbins@ou.edu
Joshua Nelson (Film & Media Studies / English), Immediate Chair,   joshuabnelson@ou.edu
Megan Elwood Madden (Geosciences), Past Chair 2018-19, melwood@ou.edu
Sarah Ellis (Music), Past Chair, 2017-18 sjr@ou.edu


Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page