Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


2021-22 FACULTY SENATE STANDING & SPECIAL COMMITTEES

Executive Committee:
Keri Kornelson (Mathematics), Chair, facsen@ou.edu or kkornelson@ou.edu
Dave Hambright (Biology), Chair-elect, dhambright@ou.edu
Kalenda Eaton (African & African American Studies), Secretary, k.eaton1@ou.edu
Deborah Trytten (Computer Science), at-large, dtrytten@ou.edu
Ralph Beliveau (Journalism & Mass Communication), at-large, beliveau@ou.edu
Lori Jervis (Anthropology), at-large, lori.jervis@ou.edu
Jie Zhang (Mod. Lang., Lit., & Ling.), at-large, jiezhang@ou.edu
Anthony Natale (Social Work), Faculty Comp. & Benefits Comm. Chair, anatale@ou.edu
Heather Shotton (Educ. Lead. & Policy Studies), Faculty Div., Equity, & Incl. Comm., hshotton@ou.edu
Sarah Robbins (University Libraries), Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair, srobbins@ou.edu
Amy Bradshaw (Educational Psychology), Immediate Past Chair, bradshaw@ou.edu
Joshua Nelson (English), Past Chair 2019-20,   joshuabnelson@ou.edu
Megan Elwood Madden (Geosciences), Past Chair 2018-19, melwood@ou.edu
Sarah Ellis (Music), Past Chair, 2017-18 sjr@ou.edu

Council Chairs:
Academic Programs: Karen Hayes-Thumann (Visual Arts)
Athletics: David McLeod (Social Work)
Budget: Paul Spicer (Anthropology)
Campus Planning: inactive
Continuing Education: Vincent Deberry (Outreach Staff)
Faculty Awards & Honors: Jennifer Davis (History)
Information Technology: Andy Fagg (Computer Science)
Research: Cynthia Rogers (Economics)

Committee on Committees:
Dave Hambright (Biology(2021-22), Chair, dhambright@ou.edu
Aimee Franklin (Political Science) (2020-22)
Megan Elwood Madden (Geosciences) (2019-22)
Yang Hong (Civil Engineering & Environmental Science) (2020-23)
Ben Keppel (History) (2021-24)
Lyn Cramer (Musical Theatre) (2021-24)

Committee on Faculty Compensation and Benefits:
Anthony Natale (Social Work) (2021-24), Chair, anatale@ou.edu
David Howard (Music) (2019-22)
Russell Jones (Philosophy) (2021-22)
‪Rebecca Loraamm (Geography & Environmental Sustainability) (2021-23)
Tassie Hirschfeld (Anthropology) (2021-23)
Ying Wang (Mathematics) (2021-24)
Andrew Cuccia (Accounting) (2021-24)

Committee on Faculty Welfare:
Sarah Robbins (University Libraries) (2019-22), Chair, srobbins@ou.edu
Wayne Riggs (Philosophy) (2019-22)
Boyko Dossev (Dance) (2020-23)
Phil Gibson (Biology / Microbiology & Plant Biology) (2020-23)
Stephanie Burge (Sociology) (2021-24)

Committee on Faculty Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion:
Heather Shotton (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies) (2020-23), Chair, hshotton@ou.edu
Shawn Churchman (Musical Theatre) (2019-22)
Lori Franklin (Social Work) (2019-22)
Paul Ketchum (Criminal Justice) (2020-23)
Jacquelyn Slater Reese (University Libraries) (2020-23)
Roxanna Alavi-Robb  (Professional & Continuing Studies) (2021-24)
Talisha Haltiwanger Morrison  (Writing Center) (2021-24)

Ed Cline Faculty Development Awards Committee:
Kate Raymond (Instructional Leadership & Academic Curriculum) (2020-22) Chair, kate.m.raymond@ou.edu
Suzanne Moon (History of Science, Technology, and Medicine) (2021-22)
Mukremin Kilic (Physics & Astronomy) (2020-22)
Lina Ortega (University Libraries) (2021-23)
Rozmeri Basic (Visual Arts) (2021-23)

Arts and Humanities Faculty Fellowship Committee:
Ellen Greene (Classics & Letters) (2019-22), College of Arts & Sciences
Min Jeong Koh (Music) (2019-22), College of Fine Arts
Lisa Funnell (Women's & Gender Studies) (2020-23), College of Arts & Sciences
Gregory Lee (Music) (2020-23), College of Fine Arts
Ann-Marie Syzmanski (Political Science) (2021-24), College of Arts & Sciences
Roxanne Lyst (Dance) (2021-24), College of Fine Arts

Research Advisory Committee to Vice President for Research (3-year term)
Lee Fithian (Architecture) (2019-22)

Teaching Scholars Initiative (TSI) Steering Committee:
Lance Lobban (Chemical, Biological, & Mechanical Engineering (2019-22)
Thomas Steele (University Libraries) (2019-22)
Sally Beach (Instructional Leadership & Academic Curriculum) (2020-23)
Rebecca Huskey (Classics & Letters) (2020-23)
Janel Cavazos (Psychology) (2021-24)
Bruce Mason (Physics & Astronomy) (2021-24)
Somik Ghosh (Construction Science) (2021-24)


Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page