Link to OU Homepage

The University of Oklahoma - FACULTY SENATE


2020-21 FACULTY SENATE STANDING & SPECIAL COMMITTEES

Executive Committee:
Amy Bradshaw (Educational Psychology), Chair, facsen@ou.edu or bradshaw@ou.edu
Keri Kornelson (Mathematics), Chair-elect, kkornelson@ou.edu
Dave Hambright (Biology), Secretary, dhambright@ou.edu
Mary Sue Backus (Law), at-large, msbackus@ou.edu
Kalenda Eaton (African & African American Studies), at-large, k.eaton1@ou.edu
Deborah Trytten (Computer Science), at-large, dtrytten@ou.edu
Ralph Beliveau (Journalism & Mass Communication), at-large, beliveau@ou.edu
Anthony Natale (Social Work), Faculty Compensation & Benefits Comm. Chair, anatale@ou.edu
Heather Shotton (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies), Faculty Div., Equity, & Incl. Comm., hshotton@ou.edu
Sarah Robbins (University Libraries), Faculty Welfare Comm. Chair, srobbins@ou.edu
Joshua Nelson (Film & Media Studies / English), Immediate Chair,   joshuabnelson@ou.edu
Megan Elwood Madden (Geosciences), Past Chair 2018-19, melwood@ou.edu
Sarah Ellis (Music), Past Chair, 2017-18 sjr@ou.edu

Council Chairs:
Academic Programs: Richard Lupia (Geosciences)  
Athletics: Daniel Larson (Health & Exercise Science) 
Budget: Beth Stetson (Accounting),  Acting Chair
Campus Planning: inactive
Continuing Education: Harold Mortimer (Musical Theatre), Acting Chair)
Faculty Awards & Honors: Marissa Mangrum (HSC - Allied Health)
Information Technology: Andy Fagg (Computer Science)
Research: Lee Krumholz (Microbiology & Plant Biology)

Committee on Committees:
Keri Kornelson (Mathematics)(2020-21), Chair, kkornelson@ou.edu
Karen Antell (University Libraries) (2019-21)
Allison Palmer (Visual Art) (2018-21)
Aimee Franklin (Political Science) (2020-22)
Megan Elwood Madden (Geosciences) (2019-22)
Yang Hong (Civil Engineering & Environmental Science) (2020-23)

Committee on Faculty Compensation and Benefits:
Anthony Natale (Social Work) (2018-21), Chair, anatale@ou.edu
Tassie Hirschfeld (Anthropology) (2018-21)
David Howard (Music) (2019-22)
‪Rebecca Loraamm (Geography & Environmental Sustainability) (2021-23)
Honoree Jeffers (English) (2020-23)

Committee on Faculty Welfare:
Sarah Robbins (University Libraries) (2019-22), Chair, srobbins@ou.edu
Keri Kornelson (Mathematics) (2018-21)
Wayne Riggs (Philosophy) (2019-22)
Boyko Dossev (Dance) (2020-23)
Phil Gibson (Biology / Microbiology & Plant Biology) (2020-23)

Committee on Faculty Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion:
Heather Shotton (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies) (2020-23), Chair, hshotton@ou.edu
Kathrine Gutierrez (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies) (2018-21)
Tamera McCuen (Construction Science) (2018-21)
Shawn Churchman (Musical Theatre) (2019-22)
Lori Franklin (Social Work) (2019-22)
Paul Ketchum (Criminal Justice) (2020-23)
Jacquelyn Slater Reese (University Libraries) (2020-23)

Ed Cline Faculty Development Awards Committee:
Ellen Rubenstein (Library & Information Studies) (2019-21) Chair, erubenstein@ou.edu
Vassilios Sikavitsas (Chemical, Biological & Materials Engineering) (2019-21)
Zachary Schmook (Law) (2020-22)
Kate Raymond (Instructional Leadership & Academic Curriculum) (2020-22)
Mukremin Kilic (Physics & Astronomy) (2020-22)

President’s Academic Program and Budget Advisory Committee (PAPBAC):
Kyle Harper, Provost, Co-Chair
Sarah Ellis (Music), Co-Chair
Michael Ashby (Chemistry & Biochemistry)
Loretta Bass (Sociology)
Michael Bemben (Health & Exercise Science)
Elyssa Faison (History / Women’s & Gender Studies)
Alisa Hicklin Fryar (Political Science)
Dave Parsons (Meteorology)
Dimitrios Papavassiliou (Chemical, Biological, & Materials Engineering)
David Sabatini (Civil Engineering & Environmental Science)
Matt Jensen (Management Information Systems)

Arts and Humanities Faculty Fellowship Committee:
Jill Hicks-Keeton (Religious Studies) (1/2019-21), College of Arts & Sciences
Matthew Stock (University Libraries - Fine Arts Library) (2018-21), College of Fine Arts
Ellen Greene (Classics & Letters) (2019-22), College of Arts & Sciences
Min Jeong Koh (Music) (2019-22), College of Fine Arts
Lisa Funnell (Women's & Gender Studies) (2020-23), College of Arts & Sciences
Gregory Lee (Music) (2020-23), College of Fine Arts

Research Advisory Committee to Vice President for Research (3-year term)
Lee Fithian (Architecture) (2019-22)

Teaching Scholars Initiative (TSI) Steering Committee:
Kathrine Gutierrez (Educational Leadership & Policy Studies) (2018-21)
J. Phil Gibson (Microbiology & Plant Biology) (2018-21)
Lance Lobban (Chemical, Biological, & Mechanical Engineering (2019-22)
Thomas Steele (University Libraries) (2019-22)
Sally Beach (Instructional Leadership & Academic Curriculum) (2020-23)
Rebecca Huskey (Classics & Letters) (2020-23)


Link to OU Faculty Senate Facebook page

Link to Faculty Discounts page